2022-23 AFHL Award Recipients

RED DEER – The Alberta Female Hockey League has announced its award winners for the 2022-23 season.

Five awards are handed out in each league: Most Valuable Player,  Top Rookie, Top Defence, Top Goaltender and Coach of the Year.

U15 AA

Co-Most Valuable Players – Davina Davis (Calgary Fire Red) & Tayla Lamabe (Edmonton Pandas)
Top Rookie – Peyton Walker (Lloydminster Jr. Steelers)
Top Defence – Lily Oster (Calgary Fire Red)
Top Goaltender –  Brylee Hull (Red Deer Sutter Fund Chiefs)
Coach of the Year – Clint Grenier (Red Deer Sutter Fund Chiefs)

U18 AA

Most Valuable Player – Kaysah Nurani (Calgary Fire Red)
Top Rookie – Olivia Imperato (Calgary Fire White)
Top Defence – Aspen Checknita (Sherwood Park Fury)
Top Goaltender – Rory Gidosh (North Central Impact)
Coach of the Year – Jordan Fenton (Calgary Fire White)


Most Valuable Player – Summer Fomradas (Calgary Fire)
Top Rookie – Paige Smith (St. Albert Slash)
Top Defence – Summer Fomradas (Calgary Fire)
Top Goaltender – Kate Holan (St. Albert Slash)
Coach of the Year – Kyle Severson (Calgary Fire)

All awards were presented to the winners during each division’s Provincial Championship weekend.